Contacting the Bereavement Authority of Ontario

The Bereavement Authority of Ontario is open Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST, and is closed on all statutory holidays.

Can We Help You?

Do you have a question or issue that you would like to discuss? If so, please send us a message by completing the information below. Upon receipt, a representative from the Bereavement Authority of Ontario will contact you to provide additional information. We look forward to hearing from you.

 

Visit the Bereavement Authority of Ontario

The Bereavement Authority of Ontario is located at 100 Sheppard Avenue East, Suite 505, Toronto, Ontario. Offices are easily accessed by TTC transit or by car using the driving directions available from the map below.

 

For general inquiries, comments, or complaints regarding the Bereavement Authority of Ontario, its services or the Funeral, Burial and Cremation Services Act, 2002, please contact us by email, telephone, or mail.

  • Email: info@thebao.ca

  • Telephone: 647-483-2645

  • Toll Free: 844-493-6356

  • Fax: 647-748-2645

  • Mail: Bereavement Authority of Ontario
    100 Sheppard Avenue East, Suite 505
    Toronto, ON  M2N 6N5

Tel: 647-483-2645
Toll-free: 1-844-493-6356
Fax: 647-748-2645

Executive Office and Operations

Name Title Ext. Email
Carey Smith Registrar x. 201 Carey.Smith@thebao.ca
Lisa Padgett Manager, Office of the Registrar & Board of Directors x. 202 Lisa.Padgett@thebao.ca
Elizabeth Maishlish Director, Legal Services x. 220 Elizabeth.Maishlish@thebao.ca
Bala Nandagopalan IT Specialist x. 222 Bala.Nandagopalan@thebao.ca
Nick Siliverdis Controller x. 203 Nick.Siliverdis@thebao.ca
Virginia del Mundo Financial Assistant x. 204 Virginia.Delmundo@thebao.ca

Licensing, Education & Outreach

Name Title Ext. Email
Michael D’Mello Licensing, Education and Outreach Manager x. 205 Michael.DMello@thebao.ca
Kees Mathi Licensing and Education Assistant (Acting) x. 206 Kees.Mathi@thebao.ca
Gillian Glover Administrative Assistant x. 224 Gillian.Glover@thebao.ca
Anne Siu Education and Outreach Coordinator x. 207 Anne.Siu@thebao.ca
Erica Keess Licensing Officer (Bilingual) (Acting) x. 209 Erica.Keess@thebao.ca
Christina Sefcik Licensing Officer x. 211 Christina.Sefcik@thebao.ca
 Alex Woo Team Lead, Trust Compliance x. 216 Alex.Woo@thebao.ca
Jenifa Cheong Senior Trust Compliance Officer x. 215 Jenifa.Cheong@thebao.ca
Rajib Dash Junior Trust Compliance Officer x. 208 Rajib.Dash@thebao.ca

Compliance

Name Title Ext. Email
Peter Jordan Compliance Manager x. 210 Peter.Jordan@thebao.ca
Sendur Siva Compliance Assistant x. 219 Sendur.Siva@thebao.ca
Karie Draper Complaints Officer x. 213 Karie.Draper@thebao.ca
Paul LeRoy Inspector x. 212 Paul.LeRoy@thebao.ca
Michelle Crognale Inspector x. 214 Michelle.Crognale@thebao.ca
Dan Keere Investigator x. 221 Dan.Keere@thebao.ca