Skip to Main Content

BAO Board of Directors

Board Composition / Board Director Bios

The Bereavement Authority of Ontario (BAO) is governed by a 10-member board of directors, comprised of:

  • Four (4) Elected Directors (ED) who are individuals selected based on their skills and governance experience. These individuals can have no direct interest in the bereavement sector;
  • Three (3) Appointed Directors who are individuals selected and appointed by the Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery (A-MPBSD);
  • Three (3) Appointed Advisory Committee (A-AC) Directors (bereavement sector representatives) who are also the chairs of the three (3) Advisory Committees.