Contact Us

contact us

Do you have a question or issue that you would like to discuss? If so, please send us a message by completing the information below. Upon receipt, a representative from the Bereavement Authority of Ontario will contact you to provide additional information. We look forward to hearing from you.

Call us

The Bereavement Authority of Ontario is open Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST, and is closed on all statutory holidays.

1-844-493-6356

Contact us

Please reach us at the below email address or fill out the contact form below for any inquiries.

info@thebao.ca

Bereavement Authority of Ontario

Tel: 647-483-2645
Toll-free: 1-844-493-6356
Fax: 647-748-2645

Executive Office and Operations

Name

Title

Ext.

Email

Carey Smith

Registrar & CEO

x. 202

Carey.Smith@thebao.ca

Lisa Padgett

Manager, Office of the Registrar & Board of Directors

x. 202

Lisa.Padgett@thebao.ca

Elizabeth Maishlish

Director, Legal Services

x. 220

Elizabeth.Maishlish@thebao.ca

Bala Nanda

IT Specialist

x. 222

Bala.Nanda@thebao.ca

Nick Siliverdis

Controller

x. 203

Nick.Siliverdis@thebao.ca

Gillian Glover

Corporate Service Assistant

x. 204

Gillian.Glover@thebao.ca

 

Licensing, Education & Outreach

Name

Title

Ext.

Email

Michael D’Mello

Licensing, Education and Outreach Manager

x. 205

Michael.DMello@thebao.ca

Katia Di Franco

Licensing Officer (Bilingual)

x. 209

Katia.DiFranco@thebao.ca

Nila Halycia

Communications Officer

x. 223

Nila.Halycia@thebao.ca

Erica Keess

Licensing and Education Assistant (Bilingual)

x. 206

Erica.Keess@thebao.ca

Christina Sefcik

Licensing Officer

x. 211

Christina.Sefcik@thebao.ca

 Alex Woo

Team Lead, Trust Compliance

x. 216

Alex.Woo@thebao.ca

Jenifa Cheong

Senior Trust Compliance Officer

x. 215

Jenifa.Cheong@thebao.ca

Rajib Dash

Junior Trust Compliance Officer

x. 208

Rajib.Dash@thebao.ca

 

Compliance

Name

Title

Ext.

Email

Peter Jordan

Compliance Manager

x. 210

Peter.Jordan@thebao.ca

Sendur Siva

Compliance Assistant

x. 219

Sendur.Siva@thebao.ca

Karie Draper

Complaints Officer

x. 213

Karie.Draper@thebao.ca

Paul LeRoy

Inspector

x. 212

Paul.LeRoy@thebao.ca

Michelle Crognale

Inspector

x. 214

Michelle.Crognale@thebao.ca

Dan Keere

Investigator

x. 221

Dan.Keere@thebao.ca

 

 

Contact us

Font Resize